Out There

Speech Therapist Spam!

Posted in Uncategorized by Pete on October 19, 2012

Wow – this is a first.  Appeared in my inbox 23 minutes ago.

Greetings from Sydney!

My name is Dr Robert Coren I live and work as a plastic surgeon here in Sydney, I am originally from Milan, Italy, I have been a plastic surgeon since 1996. I do face lifts and breast lifts also known as Mastopexy, Nose lifts, Neck Lift Surgery. I have lots of happy clients here in Australia.

I have been looking for a Speech therapist for over a week now till i met an old friend Mrs Sarah at the Cosmetic Surgery And Beauty Conference that was held yesterday here in Australia, I spoke with her about my client and was referred to you. She gave me your contact details, she said she came to your office with a friend some time ago before she relocated with her family to Sydney, so i decided to contact you to know if you will be able to give my client some Speech therapy sessions.

My Clients name is Ms Laura Debenedictis,A model here in Sydney, her vocal quality has changed in such a way that it is thought to be abnormal and has lasted for two weeks now, She constantly clears her throat and she also smokes a lot, I think this might be the reason this problem occurred so i would like you to pencil her for 8-weeks course of Private therapy, including 3 biweekly, 45 – to 60-minute speech therapy sessions per day, when she arrives the States, She will be coming to the U.S in 2 weeks time for a modeling job and will be residing in your Area temporarily until the necessary arrangement for her job has been made before she leaves.

Pls tell me a little more about your self, how long have you been a speech Language therapist? Would you be able to provide her with the therapy sessions in two weeks time?

I need you to get back to me with the amount you charge per Private session and also let me know if she can pay you with a Certified check drawn from a US bank? So you can have her scheduled from the 30th of this month to 14th November, hope you would be able to work with the time frame?

You can view some of Ms Laura Pictures from the link below:

I’m not putting the link in (duh).  Ended with:

Till I read from you remain blessed.

Dr Robert Coren
Sydney 
NSW 2000, Australia

Mrs Sarah?  Who came to my office with her friend?  Ha!  Mister Coren, have you seen my office?  The (very) few who have can appreciate the imponderable depth of humor here!  While impressive that you know my profession, this email is a bit lacking in accurate and specific detail.  ; – )  I charge $1M per hour, up front, wire it over ASAP please.  

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anonymous said, on October 21, 2012 at 5:53 pm

    this is the second of these that my office has received! be careful!!!

  2. Colette said, on October 21, 2012 at 7:21 pm

    I too just received this exact email! Creepy! Glad I googled him! Speech therapy spam, yea for us!

    • Kathleen Kronenwetter said, on October 22, 2012 at 10:13 am

      this happened to me on Saturday, so strange…. it stated that I should pencil in space and time for his client who is visiting my area.

  3. Anonymous said, on October 23, 2012 at 8:31 am

    Thank you very much for posting this. The email was so specific, I almost fell for it.

  4. Anonymous said, on October 23, 2012 at 10:01 am

    I realized it was spam immediately, but did read the whole thing, because it is the first-ever SLP profession-related spam I have ever gotten!!


Leave a Reply

